Lost and Found

Lost – my new headphones to my iPod

Found – new fears that I haven’t been prepared to handle

Lost – several strokes of my golf score

Found – a wicked fade that tends to wind up in the trees

Lost – 5 pounds

Found – a new pair of shorts I can fit into

Lost – a set of insecurities (not related to the above)

Found – a new set to replace the old

Lost – a desire for fake nails, fake boobs, expensive perms

Found – a desire for pedicures, weight lifting, and funky hair colors

Lost – a reason to be angry at my ex-hubby

Found – a reason to be angry at my hubby’s ex

Lost – an entire disc of writing

Found – new stories that are better

Found – insights into how I work

Lost – a need to please anyone besides myself

One thought on “Lost and Found

  1. deanjbaker says:

    interesting to see, thanks

Leave a Reply

